Writings & Books

The Infinite Moment of Us by Lauren Myracle

13731712_1735777510029712_4172732159937614005_n Summary: 

For as long as she can remember, Wren Gray’s goal has been to please her parents. But as high school graduation nears, so does an uncomfortable realization: Pleasing her parents once overlapped with pleasing herself, but now . . . not so much. Wren needs to honor her own desires, but how can she if she doesn’t even know what they are?
 Charlie Parker, on the other hand, is painfully aware of his heart’s desire. A gentle boy with a troubled past, Charlie has loved Wren since the day he first saw her. But a girl like Wren would never fall for a guy like Charlie—at least not the sort of guy Charlie believes himself to be.
 
And yet certain things are written in the stars. And in the summer after high school, Wren and Charlie’s souls will collide. But souls are complicated, as are the bodies that house them . . .
Sexy, romantic, and oh-so-true to life, this is an unforgettable look at first love from one of young adult fiction’s greatest writers.

This books is far from what I expected but hell I enjoyed its honest frank description about teen sex that also made me disappointed because almost 1/2 of the story run about how they felt physically and I think its not love at first sight they felt but lust at first sight to move to fast physically, I believe it is inspired in Fifty shades in some part actually.
And about the character I like Wren she is so realistic or maybe because I can see myself in her wait! not as an people pleaser but as a jerk selfish girlfriend and because we both loved ocean.
13933202_1739438356330294_1771912107_n
I don’t intent to be a spoiler but I just cant help myself sharing this. Pls do not mind my handwritten hahaha 😀 
To Charlie Parker? I think I fall in love with his character, someone one who care and interested on my thoughts? How I wish he truly exist and that he loves me lol Someone who will super love you unreasonably with just a brief moment? Whoa I think that’s pretty rare.
13884407_1739011966372933_1021072117_n
Someone like Charlie heaven please! Lol
Although I can relate to both character I cant explain or elaborate what but something is really missing in the story? Maybe moral lesson? I’m not sure but what I’m sure is I’m not going to introduce this book to my nieces unless they turn 20 or 19.The tittle and cover of the book really fit in the story and to be frank its the reason why I become interested on this.

I’m giving 3 stars because I enjoyed reading this, I love Wren and Charlie plus the tittle and cover. 🙂

⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

 

IMG_6451

